Date: Sat. May 21, 2022 18:00H – 00:00H Title: #NdW22 Long Night of Sciences (Lange Nacht […]
Date: Thu. May 19, 2022 Organized by: Durham University, Seminars in Mathematical Sciences Title: Optimal Control […]
Date: March 10, 2022 (4 weeks) Organized by: Institut Élie Cartan de Lorraine Cycle “Science and […]
Date: Wed. February 16, 2022 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: Fri. February 11, 2022 Organized by: Durham University, Seminars in Mathematical Sciences Title: Explicit decay […]
Date: Fri. February 4, 2022 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: Wed. February 2, 2022 Organized by: Laboratoire de Modélisation Mathématique et Numérique pour les Sciences […]
Date: Wed. December 8, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: Wed. December 1, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: Fri. November 26, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: Wed. November 19, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: July 9th. to July 26th., 2021 WEEK 2 of 4 Organized by: Tianyuan Mathematical Center […]
Date: July 9th. to July 26th., 2021 WEEK 1 of 4 Organized by: Tianyuan Mathematical Center […]
Date: Wed. July 07, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: Mon. July 05, 2021 Event: INdAM Workshop 2021 “Analysis and Numerics of Design, Control and […]
Date: June 28th to July 3rd, 2021 Organized by: CIMPA, UIR, Mines-Rabat, Université Mohammed V de […]
Date: Wed. Jun. 30, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: Wed. Jun. 23, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: Wed. Jun. 16, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: Wed. Jun. 9, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: Wed. Jun. 2, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: Wed. May 26, 2021 Organized by: Deia – Noticias de Bizkaia (Basque Country Media) Title: […]
Date: Mon. May 24, 2021 Organized by: Federal Fluminense University (Brazil) and supported by Rio de […]
Date: Wed. May 12, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: Tue. May 11, 2021 Organized by: FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg Title: FAU StudOn AG Neural Differential Equations, […]
Date: Wed. May 5, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair in Applied Analysis – Alexander von […]
Date: Wed. April 28, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair in Applied Analysis – Alexander von […]
Date: Mon. April 26, 2021 Organized by: DSAD – Data Science Across Disciplines, a research group […]
Date: Thu. April 22, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair in Applied Analysis – Alexander von […]
Date: Wed. April 14, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair in Applied Analysis – Alexander von […]
Date: Wed. April 7, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair in Applied Analysis – Alexander von […]
Date: Wed. March 31, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair in Applied Analysis – Alexander von […]
Date: Thu. March 25, 2021 Organized by: French-speaking Pole at UAM – Autonomous University of Madrid. […]
Date: Wed. March 24, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair in Applied Analysis – Alexander von […]
Date: Mon. March 22, 2021 Organized by: Chair Jean-Morlet at CIRM – Centre International de Rencontres […]
Date: Wed. March 17, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair in Applied Analysis – Alexander von […]
Date: Thu. March 11, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair in Applied Analysis – Alexander von […]
Date: Mon. March 8, 2021 Organized by: Chair in Applied Analysis – Alexander von Humboldt Professorship […]
Date: Fri. March 5, 2021 Organized by: Department of Mathematics at Federal University of Santa Catarina […]
Date: Thu. February 25, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair in Applied Analysis – Alexander von […]
Date: Thu. February 18, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair in Applied Analysis – Alexander von […]
Date: Thu. February 11, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair in Applied Analysis – Alexander von […]
Date: Thu. February 4, 2021 Organized by: Chair in Applied Analysis – Alexander von Humboldt Professorship […]
Date: Tue. February 2, 2021 Organized by: One World PDE Title: Open World PDE Seminar: Inverse […]
Date: Wed. January 27, 2021 Organized by: Chair in Applied Analysis – Alexander von Humboldt Professorship […]
Date: Thu. January 21, 2021 Organized by: Chair in Applied Analysis – Alexander von Humboldt Professorship […]
Date: Wed. January 13, 2021 Organized by: Chair in Applied Analysis – Alexander von Humboldt Professorship […]
Date: Mon. Jan 11 – Fri. Jan 15, 2021 Event: 2021 Grid Science Winter School & […]
Date: Wed. December 16, 2021 Organized by: Chair in Applied Analysis – Alexander von Humboldt Professorship […]

You might like

Uniform Turnpike Property 1 Introduction In this post, we analyze a heat equation with rapidly oscillating coefficients dependent on a parameter , with a distributed control. We show that the uniform null controllability implies the uniform turnpike property, i.e., the turnpike property with constants independent of […]
Nonlinear hyperbolic systems: Modeling, controllabiliy and applications The control theory of hyperbolic systems is an important topic in continuum and fluid mechanics. Networks of nonlinear hyperbolic systems arise in real world applications, e.g. planar or out-of-plane networks of vibrating strings, shearable beams, gas networks and shallow […]
Kinetic theory of Bose Einstein Condensates If a dilute gas of bosons, about one-hundred-thousandth the density of normal air, is cooled to a temperature very close to absolute zero (0 K or -273.15C), the gas will be changed into a new state of matter, called Bose-Einstein […]
Transition Layers in Elliptic Equations By Maicon Sônego   Stable transition layers in an unbalanced bistable equation Consider the following semi-linear problem where are positive functions in ; is a positive parameter and We assume that the functions satisfy ; for all ; there is a […]
Randomized time-splitting in linear-quadratic optimal control By Daniël Veldman   Introduction Solving an optimal control problem for a large-scale dynamical system can be computationally demanding. This problem appears in numerous applications. One example is Model Predictive Control (MPC), which requires the solution of several optimal control […]
Felix Klein: A Legacy of Innovation in Mathematics and Education By Roberto Rodríguez del Río, Complutense University of Madrid | IES San Mateo, Madrid   Felix Christian Klein lived in a period of history of science in which Mathematics were involved in a process of transformation, […]
Control of Advection-Diffusion Equations on Networks and Singular Limits By Jon Asier Bárcena-Petisco, Márcio Cavalcante, Giuseppe Maria Coclite, Nicola de Nitti and Enrique Zuazua Introduction In the past few decades, models based on partial differential equations have been very effective in tackling many problems dealing with […]

Join our next #FAUDCNAvH Seminar!

© 2019-2022 FAU DCN-AvH Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics - Alexander von Humboldt Professorship at Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany | Imprint | Contact