Date: Wed. October 5, 2022 Event: FAU DCN-AvH Seminar Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, […]
Date: Mon. September 19, 2022 Event: FAU MoD Lecture Series Organized by: FAU MoD, Research Center […]
Practical course: Modeling, simulation, optimization FAU DCN-AvH. Friedrich-Alexander Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg (Germany) Period: Summer 2022 (IFAC CPDE […]
Date: Tue. September 6, 2022 Event: M4CSA, Mathematics for Computer Science and Applications. Title: Control and […]
Date: July 13, 2022 Enrique Zuazua, 2022 W.T. and Idalia Reid Prize Laureate: Prof. Dr. Enrique […]
Date: Fri. July 08, 2022 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: Tue. July 05, 2022 Organized by: Durham University, Seminars in Mathematical Sciences Title: Quasi-reversibility methods […]
Date: Fri. July 1, 2022 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: Wed. June 22, 2022 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: Mon. June 20, 2022 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: Tue. June 14, 2022 Organized by: CIRM, Centre International de Rencontres Mathématiques (Marseille, France) Title: […]
Date: Fri. June 10, 2022 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: Wed. May 25, 2022 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: Tue. May 24, 2022 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: Sat. May 21, 2022 18:00H – 00:00H Title: #NdW22 Long Night of Sciences (Lange Nacht […]
Date: Thu. May 19, 2022 Organized by: Durham University, Seminars in Mathematical Sciences Title: Optimal Control […]
Date: Wed. May 11, 2022 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: Mon. April 25, 2022 Organized by: BAYLAT, Bayerisches Hochschulzentrum für Lateinamerika Title: “Visit of the […]
Date: Fri. April 29, 2022 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: Fri. April 1, 2022 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: March, 2022 Book: Optimization and Control for Partial Differential Equations DOI: https://doi.org/10.1515/9783110695984   Chapter 3 Limits […]
Date: March 10, 2022 (4 weeks) Organized by: Institut Élie Cartan de Lorraine Cycle “Science and […]
Date: Fri. March 4, 2022 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: Wed. February 16, 2022 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: Fri. February 11, 2022 Organized by: Durham University, Seminars in Mathematical Sciences Title: Explicit decay […]
Date: Fri. February 4, 2022 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: Wed. February 2, 2022 Organized by: Laboratoire de Modélisation Mathématique et Numérique pour les Sciences […]
Date: Fri. January 21, 2022 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: Fri. January 14, 2022 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: Wed. December 8, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: Wed. December 1, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: Fri. November 26, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
On November 25th, 2021 our Head Prof. Enrique Zuazua, Dipl.-Pol. Patrick Stör from our Faculty of […]
Date: Wed. November 19, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: Wed. November 10, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
On November 9th, our Head Prof. Enrique Zuazua welcomed new international researchers on the FAU Welcome […]
Date: November 3rd – 5th, 2021 Title: Workshop on Non-Linear Analysis and Control Theory in honor […]
Date: Wed. October 27, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: Fri. October 22, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: Wed. October 13, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
On October 8th, our team from FAU DCN-AvH Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – Alexander […]
Date: Fri. October 08, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: Fri. October 1, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair in Applied Analysis – Alexander von […]
Date: September 28th, 2021 Title: In honor of Enrique Zuazua’s 60th. Birthday In honor of Enrique […]
Date: Wed. September 22, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: Wed. September 15, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]
Date: July 9 – 26, 2021 (4 weeks) Organized by: Tianyuan Mathematical Center in Northeast China […]
Date: July 26th., 2021 WEEK 4 of 4 Organized by: Tianyuan Mathematical Center in Northeast China […]
Date: Fri. July 23, 2021 Event: PhD Thesis Defense Title: Nodal Control and Probabilistic Constrained Optimization […]
Date: Thu. July 22, 2021 Organized by: FAU DCN-AvH, Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics – […]

You might like

Approximating the 1D wave equation using Physics Informed Neural Networks (PINNs) Code: • See the complete report by Dania Sana   Introduction Accurate and fast predictions of numerical solutions are of significant interest in many areas of science and industry. On one hand, most theoretical methods […]
Derivation of the pressure function Code: Files to run: nocircle.m, onecircle.m or twocircles.m   1 Introduction This post presents the results of my Bachelor thesis about the modeling and implementation of gas networks at stationary states. Using the isothermal Euler equations to describe the gas flow […]
Author: Daniël Veldman, FAU DCN-AvH Code: A sheep herding game in MATLAB developed for the Long Night of Science #NdW22 (Lange Nacht der Wissenschaft) Erlangen-Furth-Nuernberg 2022. Main rules • The dog should drive sheep to the target (red). • You can steer the dog with the […]
Author: Martín Hernández, FAU DCN-AvH Code: In this repository, we show a code for Lloyd’s algorithm. Also called Voronoid iteration, this is an iterative algorithm finding for equispaced convex cells in euclidean space. Lloyd’s algorithm finds the distribution of the cells computing their center of mass […]
Using the support function for optimal shape design   1 Motivation Led by problems of optimal placement and design of sensors, we are interested in considering the following shape optimization problem where is the Hausdorff distance between and defined as follows with is the distance from […]
Uniform Turnpike Property 1 Introduction In this post, we analyze a heat equation with rapidly oscillating coefficients dependent on a parameter , with a distributed control. We show that the uniform null controllability implies the uniform turnpike property, i.e., the turnpike property with constants independent of […]
Author: Borjan Geshkovski, MIT The interplay of control and Deep Learning By Borjan Geshkovski   It is superfluous to state the impact deep (machine) learning has had on modern technology, as it powers many tools of modern society, ranging from web searches to content filtering on […]

Join our next #FAUDCNAvH Seminar!

© 2019-2022 FAU DCN-AvH Chair for Dynamics, Control and Numerics - Alexander von Humboldt Professorship at Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany | Imprint | Contact